Vitamin Gay

GLBT Related Politics, Music & Art Reviews

BE PROUD! June 19, 2011

Tomorrow is Portland Pride 2011, I’m happy I’ll be able to make it this year as I missed last year’s parade.  Kick off is between 11:30 & 12, I’m gonna perch myself out front of CC Slaughter’s w/my friends & family.  If you’re a local stop by and say a lil piece for our ‘SAY GAY-A-THON’ video montage!!

the sign said: GAY PRIDE! (symbolically anyway)

I’ll have my tripod set up, recording supportive, pro-gay messages to share online w/everyone, especially for those who may NOT have pride & pro-gay support systems in place in their area (I know some of my readers are in foreign countries where things aren’t as liberal & accepting as they are here)…a message of love & friendship for all those in small town USA & bum fuck no where anywhere else, you are loved & appreciated, don’t let the jerks get you down & get somewhere w/a supportive community soon as you can!
Its also a promotion for fckh8.com and their campaign against the state of Tennessee’s RIDICULOUS new ‘teachers can’t say gay’ law…because, as we ALL know, there’s NO SUCH THING AS HOMOS, we don’t exist (or so they would like the youth of their state to believe).  We can’t say gay?? we’re gonna say it anyway, and I encourage any of my readers in Tennessee: civil disobedience, this law has NO PLACE in our society and should be blatantly disregarded.  DO NOT replace GAY w/another word (love you George Takei, I LOVE YOU MAN, but I don’t think we SHOULD replace the word) say it loud, say it proud!
WE’RE HERE, WE’RE QUEER AND WE’RE NOT GOIN ANYWHERE!!! sometimes these people need reminding!
Celebrate pride, celebrate life, love, friendship and family! meet new people, make some new friends, fly your own unique flag high & proud! and ABOVE ALL:
EVERYONE HAVE A SUPER FUN & SAFE PRIDE! LOVE YOU ALL!
VITAMIN GAY- PRIDE EDITION!! GAY PRIDE!
and don’t forget to check back tomorrow night for photos and video footage (should be posting sometime around midnight…ish) *MUAH* ❤

 

Leave a Reply

