Vitamin Gay

GLBT Related Politics, Music & Art Reviews

A Query September 1, 2011

This week Lets All Be Neurotic (LABN, my web show) continues its commentary/recommendation of Queer Duck in part 3, episodes 9-11…but before that airs on Sat. I have a question:

does ANYONE know WHY Morocco was/is such a popular gay vacation spot? it comes up in one of the episodes but all I get when I query the internet is travel agents etc, not helpful…the Morocco wiki page wasn’t very helpful either.  I’m genuinely curious because there is usually a reason…was there a thriving gay culture there? extremely liberal social attitudes? or is it just the sun & the sand and the food? any thoughts? I’m stumped.

 

Leave a Reply

